Packing for Spring Break || Achieving the Impossible

I don’t know about you, but I am the ABSOLUTE worst packer. Ever. Osb1n a regular basis, I have so much difficulty deciding what to wear so packing for a week is just another dilemma. You can’t just pack anything for Spring Break now. Your outfits (and whole life essentially) have to be on point. I mean, you never know who you’ll meet (I met Shaq…sorta).

For my Spring Break, I was fortunate enough to travel to the Atlantis in the Bahamas with my best friend, Anyssa (see right), and her family. In order to stunt on any and everyone, I developed a short list of things to pack to achieve just that. Trust me – it’s harder than you think.

1. Quality Swimwear

What’s a good beach frolic without proper beachwear? Lame. If you’re going to spend all your time in a bathing suit, you have to get good ones. It’s so vital to buy bathing suits that suit your body type. Everyone can’t rock a bikini and everyone can’t sport a one-piece. Wearing what makes you feel confident only enhances your trip. Having a variety of suits is also a must. I wore a different bathing suit each day just to switch it up a little bit & get a different vibe with each suit. What does another suit hurt other than your wallet?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset2. A Good Cover-Up

If you think you’re going to saunter around whatever destination solely in your bathing suit – you’re wrong. Most restaurants or hotels would rather not see you half naked.You need a cute cover up to wear from place to place. I found my cover up almost accidentally at Nordstrom Rack(see right) for just $20. It took my OOTD from cute to slay in .2 seconds.

3. Sandals

The sandals I bought from Lulu’s (see above) were nothing short of a blessing. They went with every outfit and (obviously) were so easy to take on and off for our beach/pool excursions. So that your sandal purchase is as successful as mine, be sure to buy them in a color that works with your wardrobe. I’m obsessed with gold, so naturally I went for a gold pair.

4. A Budget

I really did not realize how much it cost to be Spring Break poppin’. I was just swiping my life away as if my bank account was limitless. Beware that companies know you will pay more for necessities and essentials. Watch what and how much you buy so you don’t break your bank.

5. Appreciation

Unfortunately, Spring Break does not last forever. No matter how hard you party or how much you ignore your worries, you will have to snap back into reality. As I write this sitting on the couch, all I can think about is the impending school work and applications I need to finish once classes start back up again. Appreciate every second of vacation – from the food to the time with family and friends. It goes by faster than you think.Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a Reply

