Lesson of the Day || 5 January 2017

Let Things Happen The Way They Should Happen

Technically, this was yesterday’s LOTD but 1) I didn’t post it here & 2) it completely applies to my everyday life.

Being such a planner, I find it so hard to accept my realities. Obviously, I plan how I want things to happen and go crazy when things don’t go the way I envisioned. Mind you, I am also pretty emotional – I feel everything or nothing at all. So when I don’t get what I want, I become engulfed with disappointment. This is not a healthy way to live.

It’s so important to realize what’s meant to be will be – what’s for you will be yours. Life is entirely too short to be in a rut because something didn’t work out. There are better things to come.

KM

Leave a Reply

